Adarsh Railway Station Scheme – Adarsh Railway Station Zone Wise List

Adarsh Railway Station Scheme – Adarsh Railway Station Zone Wise List

Adarsh Railway Stations

‘Adarsh’ Station Scheme has been started since 2009-10 and presently, upgradation of Railway stations are taken under ‘Adarsh Station Scheme’. Since then, 1253 stations have been identified for development under ‘Adarsh Station Scheme’ out of which 1149 stations so far have been developed under ‘Adarsh Station Scheme’ and remaining stations are targeted to be developed by 2019-20.

Various passenger amenities which, inter-alia, include improvement to façade of the station building, retiring room, waiting room (with bathing facilities), separate waiting room for ladies, landscaping of circulating area, earmarked parking, signages, Pay & Use toilets, Foot Over Bridge, ramps at entry to station etc. are proposed to be provided at Railway stations which are identified for development under this scheme as per the respective category of the station and the works for which are funded under Plan Head ‘Passenger Amenities’.

Upgradation / modernization of stations on Indian Railways is a continuous and on-going process. Works for improvement of passenger amenities are undertaken depending upon need, volume of passenger traffic and inter-se priority, subject to availability of funds.

Zone-wise number of railway stations, which have been developed as Adarsh stations till date and number of railway stations to be developed are as under:

Zonal Railways Indentified Developed (up to Oct 2019) To be developed
Central Railway 72 69 3
Eastern Railway 278 276 2
East Central Railway 58 48 10
East Coast Railway 52 39 13
Northern Railway 124 105 19
North Central Railway 42 35 7
North Eastern Railway 53 43 10
Northeast Frontier Railway 91 90 1
North Western Railway 41 36 5
Southern Railway 128 113 15
South Central Railway 68 68 0
South Eastern Railway 86 86 0
South East Central Railway 28 25 3
South Western Railway 45 36 9
Western Railway 62 59 3
West Central Railway 25 21 4
Total 1253 1149 104

Funds are not allocated separately for Adarsh Station Scheme and the works are carried out under various passenger amenities works under Plan Head–53 ‘Passenger Amenities’. The details of funds allocated under Budgetary Sources for this Plan Head-53, over Indian Railways during the last three years namely 2016-17, 2017-18 and 2018-19 and current year are as under:

2016-17 Rs.917.91 crs.
2017-18 Rs.1470.79 crs.
2018-19 Rs.2410.71 crs.
2019-20 Rs.3422.57 crs.

This information was given by the Minister of Railways and Commerce & Industry, Shri Piyush Goyal in a written reply to a question in Rajya Sabha today.

Adarsh Railway Station List

Sl. No. Adarsh Railway Station List by Zones Wise For More Information
1 Central Railway (CR) Click Here
2 East Coast Railway (ECoR) Click Here
3 East Central Railway (ECR) Click Here
4 Eastern Railway (ER) Click Here
5 North Central Railway (NCR) Click Here
6 North Eastern Railway (NER) Click Here
7 Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) Click Here
8 Northern Railway (NR) Click Here
9 North Western Railway (NWR) Click Here
11 South East Central Railway (SECR) Click Here
12 South Eastern Railway (SER) Click Here
13 Southern Railway (SR) Click Here
14 South Western Railway (SWR) Click Here
15 West Central Railway (WCR) Click Here
16 Western Railway (WR) Click Here