Circular Journey Tickets – Standard Circular Journey Tour Tickets Over Northern Railway

Circular Journey Tickets – Standard Circular Journey Tour Tickets Over Northern Railway

Click the Below Link :

Circular Journey Tickets Fare Table (Distance-Wise)

Click the Below Link:

Standard Circular Journey Tour Tickets Over Northern Railway

Standard Circular Journey Tour Tickets Over South Central Railway

Standard Circular Journey Tour Tickets Over Central Railway

Circular Journey Tickets North Western Railway

Circular Journey Tickets Eastern Railway

Circular Journey Tickets – IRCTC


If you wish to go on a pilgrimage or sightseeing trip to many destinations, Indian Railways provides the facility of booking Circular Journey Tickets. These tickets offer you unique travel flexibility, as they are issued for all journeys (other than regular routes), which begin and complete at the same station. Circular journey Tickets can be purchased for all classes of travel. A maximum of eight break journeys will be admissible on these tickets. Standard Circular Journey Tickets are also offered by Zonal Railways. These cover popular destinations for the Convenience of tourists. The details of route, fare etc., for these tickets can be obtained from nominated stations in each Zonal Railway. You can purchase these tickets if any one of the standard routes suits your convenience. Otherwise you can inform the Zonal Railways about your itinerary and Circular Journey Tickets can be drawn up to suit your requirements.


Circular Journey Tickets give you the benefit of telescopic rates, which are considerably lower than regular point to point fare. With these tickets, you not only save time but also the inconvenience of booking ticket at each leg of the journey.


1. Once your itinerary is finalized, you can approach the Divisional Commercial Manager of the Division of certain major stations to which the journey commencing station belongs. The Divisional Commercial Manager or the station authorities will then calculate the cost of the tickets based on your itinerary. He will also inform the Station Manager of the same in a prescribed format.

2. You can purchase Circular Journey Tickets by presenting this form at the Booking Office of the station where you propose to start your journey. After purchasing the Circular Journey Ticket, you must approach the Reservation Office to reserve your accommodation for various laps of your journey. You will then be issued reserved journey ticket for the journey.

3. No Standard Circular Journey Tickets are issued by Southern Railways, only non-standard Circular Journey Tickets as per the itenary given by the passengers are issued by the Southern Railways. A Circular Journey Ticket is charged for as two single journeys, the length of each single journey being taken as half of the total distance.

4. 40% concession for male Senior Citizens and 50% concession for female Senior Citizens are granted on the cost of the Circular Journey Tickets when travelling a minimum distance of 1000 kms.

Circular Journey Tickets – Standard Circular Journey Tour Tickets Over Northern Railway

Circular Journey Tickets Northern Railways
Tour No. From To Distance
(in Kms.)
1. New Delhi (via Mathura) Mumbai Central – Marmagoa – Bangalore City – Mysore – Bangalore City – Udagamandalam – Thiruvanthapuram Central – Kanniya Kumari (via Renigunta) – New Delhi (Valid for 56 days) 7550
2. New Delhi Vijaywada – Chennai Central – Bangalore City – Guntakal – Wadi – Hyderabad Deccan – Mumbai CST – Ratlam – New Delhi
(Valid for 41 days)
3. Amritsar (via Panipat) New Delhi – Katni – Bilaspur – Nagpur – Jalgaon – Bhopal – Jhansi – New Delhi – Amritsar (Valid for 31 days) 4020
4. New Delhi Kanpur Central – Mughalsarai – Chamagram – Darjeeling – Guwahati – Chamagram – Howrah – Gomoh – New Delhi (Valid for 36 days) 4800
5. Jammu Tawi Dehradun – Lucknow – Varanasi – Allahabad – Jhansi – Agra Cantt. – New Delhi – (via Panipat) Amritsar – Jammu Tawi (Valid for 24 days) 3052
6. New Delhi Chennai Central (via Vriddhachalam) – Rameshwaram – Madurai – Tirunelveli – Kanya Kumari – Thiruvanthapuram Central – Udagamandalam (via Bangalore City) – Hyderabad Daccan – New Delhi (Valid for 52 days) 6980
7. Jallandhar City (via Panipat) New Delhi – Vadodara – Ahmedabad – Bhavnagar – Porbandar – Okha – Ajmer – New Delhi – Jalandhar City (Valid for 31 days) 4056
8. New Delhi Manmad – Aurangabad – Nanded – Hyderabad Deccan – Bidar – Sholapur – Pune – Mumbai CST (via Ratlam) – New Delhi (Valid for 32 days) 4310
9. New Delhi Kanpur Central – Varanasi – Puri – Howrah – Patna – Barauni – Muzaffarpur – Raxual (via Lucknow) – New Delhi (Valid for 34 days) 4410
10 New Delhi Lucknow – New Jalpaiguri – Dibrugarh Town – Dimapur – Silchar – Guwahati (via Chamagram) – Howrah – Gaya – New Delhi(Valid for 44 days) 5930

For More Information visit Northern Railway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *