Tamil Nadu Special Trains From 7th September 2022

Tamil Nadu Special Trains From 7th September 2020

Tamil Nadu Special Trains List From 07-09-2020

Tamil Nadu Special Trains From 07-09-2020 Time Table, Schedule, Route, Day On, Train No., and Fare Details

Also Read and Check Addition Special Train List : Tamil Nadu Special Trains From October 2020

Also Read and Check Addition Special Train List : Tamil Nadu Additional 3 Special Trains List From 27-09-2020


As approved by Railway Board, the following special trains will be run WITH EFFECT FROM THE DATES INDICATED AS FULLY RESERVED SERVICES as per the timings and stoppages detailed below.

Tamil Nadu Special Train Full List

  1. Special train between Tejas Express Chennai Egmore-Madurai (Train No 02613/ 02614)
  2. Special train between Pothigai Express Chennai Egmore-Sengottai (Train No 02661/ 02662)
  3. Special train between Nellai Express Chennai Egmore-Tirunelveli (Train No 02631/ 02632)
  4. Special train between Sethu Express Chennai Egmore-Rameswaram (Train No 02205/ 02206)
  5. Special train between Ananthapuri Express Chennai Egmore-Kollam (Train No 06723/ 06724)
  6. Special train between Ernakulam-Karaikal ( Tea Garden ) (Train No. 06187 / 06188)
  7. Special train between Dr. MGR Chennai Central-Alappuzha (Train No. 02639 / 02640)
  8. Special train between Thiruvananthapuram-New Delhi (Train No 02625/ 02626)
  9. Train No. 02605/02606 Chennai Egmore – Karaikkudi – Chennai Egmore Superfast Special (Daily)
  10. Train No. 02635/02636 Chennai Egmore – Madurai – Chennai Egmore Superfast Special (Daily)
  11. Train. No. 02637/02638 Chennai Egmore – Madurai Chennai Egmore Superfast Special (Daily)
  12. Train No. 02693/02694 Chennai Egmore – Tuticorin – Chennai Egmore Superfast Special (Daily)
  13. Train No.06795/06796 Chennai Egmore – Tiruchchirapali Special train (Daily)
  14. Train No. 02673/02674 Chennai Central – Coimbatore Special train (Daily)
  15. Train No. 02679/02680 Dr MGR Chennai Central – Coimbatore Special train (Daily)
  16. Train No. 02084/02083 Coimbatore-Mayiladuthurai Janshatabdi Special train
  17. Train No. 02675/02676 Chennai Central-Coimbatore Super fast Intercity Special (Daily)
  18. Train No.02627/02628 Tiruchchirappalli – Nagercoil Super Fast Special Train (Daily)
  19. Train No.02671/02672 Dr MGR Chennai Central – Mettupalayam Super Fast Special Train (Daily)
  20. Train No.02633/02634 Chennai Egmore – Kanniyakumari Special Train (Daily)
  21. Train No.06181/06182 Chennai Egmore – Sengottai Special Train (Tri-Weekly)
  22. Train No. 02615/Train No. 02616 MGR Chennai Central-New Delhi Super Fast Special Train (Daily)
  23. Train No. 02669/02670 MGR Chennai Central-Chhapra Super Fast Special Train (Bi-Weekly)
  24. Train No. 02664/02663 Tiruchchirappalli – Howrah Super Fast Special Train (Bi-Weekly)
  25. Thiruvananthapuram-MGR Chennai Central-Thiruvananthapuram (Train No 02623/ 02624) Daily Special train
  26. Mangaluru Central-MGR Chennai Central-Mangaluru Central (Train No 02601/ 02602) Daily Special train

All Safety Protocols as prescribed by MHA Guidelines shall be followed.

All passengers shall be compulsorily screened and only asymptomatic passengers will be allowed to enter /board the train.

Passengers travelling by these special services will observe the following precautions :

(a) Only passengers with Confirmed tickets shall be allowed to enter the Railway station.

(b) All passengers shall be wearing face covers/masks at the entry and during travel.

(c) The passengers shall reach the station at-least 90 minutes in advance to facilitate thermal screening at the station. only passengers who are found asymptomatic will be permitted to travel.

All passengers are advised to download and use the Aarogya Setu application.

No Linen, blankets and curtains shall be provided inside the train. Passengers are advised to carry their own linen for the travel. The temperature inside AC coaches shall be suitably regulated for this purpose.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *